top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Book Review: Sarah My Beloved (Mail Order Brides of Hickory Stick Book 3) - Patricia PacJac Carroll


Synopsis:

Sarah Graham wakes, clutches her nauseous stomach, and wonders why she should be the one left … left alone. She is always the one rejected. Caroline and Julia are happily married to the two men that could have possibly loved her. Now, she has no decent man on her list, and she needs a husband.

Jackson Connors had faced the fear that he may have killed his uncle. But now that he might actually find out, he’s worried. Then just as he decides to discover the truth, he sees her, prickly Sarah, in such a light that she looks radiant. She won’t leave his mind. First, he needs to find out if he has a future.

Sarah My Beloved is a sweet story that will leave you with a smile.

My Thoughts:

I thought this book was a good sweet read. The premise was unique and the writing flowed smoothly. I liked the fact that it wasn’t instant meet the man and get married. It shows that you can find love even when you are not looking for it and with someone that you don’t expect. No matter how ugly Sarah was, Jackson was not one to give up and was able to look past her hurts and past.

I didn’t suspect who the “red feather” attacker was until right before it was revealed. There were definitely some twists in the story that I didn’t see coming. It was nice to see how Jackson finally came to terms with loving Sarah and that it took a while for him to accept it. Once he accepted it, he was willing to do whatever it took to get Sarah to love him back. The only thing that I would have liked to seen was Bessy to have her own book versus “tossing” it in the book. I think that could have created a good story.

I can’t wait to read more from this author and see what happens with the rest of the Hickory Stick characters.

 

bottom of page