top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Book Review: Where I Found You (Heart's Compass Book 1) by Brooke O’Brien

Genre: Contemporary Romance/Mystery, Suspense & Thriller

Book: Where I Found You (Heart's Compass Book 1)

Author: Brooke O’Brien

My Rating: ★★★★★

Synopsis:

How do you protect your heart? Build a wall. Lock it away. Let no one in. Everyone should have a childhood worth remembering. Only I remember mine for all the wrong reasons. Starting over in a new town is hard enough. When you are running from your past, it doesn't get any easier. I was ready to say goodbye to the burdens I have carried. The pain I’ve experienced is more than anyone should have to face. Then I met him... He takes my breath away. I can’t ignore the way he makes me feel. I know he has the power to destroy me. And that's what scares me the most.

My Thoughts:

An intriguing sweet romance full of anguish and love with a happily ever after.

Where I Found You is a sweet love story. This is a story that will have you believe in happily ever after no matter your circumstances in life that got you to where you are. There is a hero out there for everyone even when you least expect to find it – and when you really don’t think you want it.

The characters are entertaining and well developed. There was realistic attraction and chemistry between Callum and Ellie from the first time they bumped into each other. The story line is fresh and moves along at a good pace. This is a sweet and delightful story that will captivate you and keep your attention from the beginning to the end. You will finish this book with faith and hope in love.

This was the first book that I have read by Brooke O’Brien and will certainly not be my last. I was not disappointed at all and will keep my eye out for more by this author. I recommend Brooke O’Brien to anyone that enjoys a sweet romance with a little bit of suspense.

 

bottom of page