top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Book Review: Beauty Of A Monster: Seduction (Beauty Of A Monster Duet #1) by Eleanor Lloyd-Jones &a

Genre: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense

Book: Beauty Of A Monster: Seduction (Beauty Of A Monster Duet #1)

Author: Eleanor Lloyd-Jones & Katie Fox

My Rating: ★★★★★

Synopsis:

A house filled with well-kept secrets. A delicate balance of order and control. A story of a life ripped apart by grief and blame… ...and the whirlwind of colour and optimism who turns his existence upside down… ...with the strength of her love.

My Thoughts:

Gripping! Incredible! Enthralling!

This book left me wanting more. I absolutely loved it! It has a great unique plot, characters that you connect with and love, and smooth writing that flowed. This book puts a unique edgy twists to the Beauty and the Beast tale. There are loose similarities to the B&B tale – like the use of a rose and the grumpy “monster” – however this story takes on a whole new flair of its own.

There is a touch of humor mingled with romance to create a beautiful love story. The characters are realistic and believable. It re-experiences old memories throughout that gives you a deeper understanding of the characters. My heart broke at the coldness of Will that left me wanting to crawl through the book and strangle him. This was an unexpected and added even more to the story. Josephine and Will have an intense chemistry between them that jumps off the pages. I loved Bea! She was a mischievous old woman that was quite wise. Many times her shenanigans left me giggling.

This is the first book of Eleanor Lloyd-Jones and Katie Fox that I have had the pleasure to read. I was not disappointed at all! I wish the second part was already out as it is so good! I HIGHLY recommend this book for anyone that enjoys a fairy tale of romance and intrigue.

 

bottom of page