top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Book Review: Conviction (Detective Ryan Series, Book 3) - Andrew Hess


Synopsis:

What would you do if your whole world just shattered into tiny pieces?

Most would curl up and hide from the world, but Detective Ali Ryan wasn’t most people. After suffering the lethal combination of heartbreak, betrayal and death, Ali must find the will to pick up the pieces and solve the biggest case of her life. With the lives of her loved ones at stake, Ali will do everything to uncover the truth. And the question everyone has been dying to know will be answered;

WHO IS THE PUPPET MASTER?

My Thoughts:

Superb! Amazing! Fantastic! I could go on and on with how great this book is. It will keep you on the edge of your seat. Just when you think you have figured it all out, Andrew throws in another twist to the plot to keep you on your toes.

From the moment I read the first book in the series, The Campus Killer, I was hooked. A. Hess had me captured and wanting to know more. Each book has gotten better and better with more twists and turns that you won’t see coming.

Andrew has a unique talent and writes mystery/suspense books extremely well. He has a talent for the twisted and suspense. I never know what to expect from his books but I know that at the end I am going to want to know more. I love his style of writing and how he keeps your attention from the beginning to the end – really till the next book and the next and the next….

Andrew has a tremendous skill in the suspense that I would rank him right up with Stephen King, James Patterson, and other suspense writers.

If you have not read a book by Andrew then I recommend grab the first book in the series, The Campus Killer, and get started right away. I find it best to read the books in order (The Campus Killer, Scorned, Conviction). You will be just as drawn into the books as I am.

 

bottom of page