top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Book Review: Mail Order Bride: Millie's Texas Cowboy (Sherwood Mail Order Brides Book 1) by Emil


Synopsis:

It's 1888 and Millie is looking for a Cowboy husband in Sherwood, Texas.

Millie moved all the way from New York City to find love in the Texas hill country, but when here intended husband disappears, she's left to worry and fend off unwelcome advances. Jay is cowboy with aspirations of owning his own ranch and finding love. When a missing herd of cattle forces him away from Sherwood, he is faced with losing his chance at true love to an unscrupulous rival. This book is a sweet, clean, western, historical, romance short story. It is a complete story, but it is also part of the Sherwood Mail Order Brides series. Be sure to read them all - in any order!

My Rating: ★★

My Thoughts:

This book was a sweet short romance. I would put this one more of a short story than novella as it took me under 30 mins to read it. I think this book has a lot of potential with more interaction between Jay and Millie. There needed to be more romancing and interaction to show the attraction between the two. Some indicators that they were attracted to each other, affection was growing, and they connected would make this story believable and real. It was too short and not enough “story” to connect to the characters. When I finished reading the story, I felt that I really hadn’t read a story. I think the writing is good and can make for a really good book with some length and tweaking.

 

bottom of page