top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Book Review: Cirque (Act 1) - A. Giannoccaro


Synopsis:

A boy looked in a window, to see a naughty show Through the pane of pain, the master clown did blow The circus is a holy tent, the keeper of my rhyme Where I forged my chains, creating this pantomime Pretending to be normal, I wait until after dark Then I paint the frown on, get a whore from the park At the bottom of that bed was a darling in a chest She watched with big eyes, horror hooking her from rest She dances for the maniac, twirling on her strings I will make her mine, sharing damaged things I will be her riddle, she will help me grin So why does she run away, she has to let me in No one loves the clown, not even the midget We’ve gone too far, she will know my secret

Love can break the hardest mask, I know this to be true Nightmares have hearts too, I only needed you

My Rating: ★★★★★

My Thoughts:

I have read several books that A. Giannoccaro co-authored with Mary E Palmerin however this is the first book that I have read that A. Giannoccaro wrote solely. It was simply amazing! I loved it from the beginning to the end. It was intriguing and kept you wanting to know more. I could not put the book down once I started reading it.

I love that A. Giannoccaro pushes the boundaries with her writing. It is a psychological thriller that will leave you wondering what you just read (in a good way!) The ending to the book was PERFECT! I began to wonder about the connection with Imogene and the scenes at the beginning of the story. I thought the connection, once revealed, was done splendidly.

I can’t wait to read more books by A. Giannoccaro. She is becoming one of my favorite authors with her out of the box writing and boundaries that she pushes. If you like to read a book that is original and different, that will push your mind to the limits and make you want more, then you need to pick up a book by A. Giannoccaro. She will definitely draw you in and keep you hooked.

 

bottom of page