top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Book Review: The Winning Bid (The Auction Series, Book 1) - Michelle Windsor


Synopsis:

Desperate to gain the funds needed to start a new life, Hannah decides to work as a submissive, agreeing to be auctioned off to the highest bidding dominant at Baton Timide, an exclusive members only club. The winning bidder owns the submissive for a weekend of whatever they command. It's her first auction and she's prepared herself for whatever may come.

Drew, a VIP at Baton Timide, has had two weeks from hell and is looking forward to unleashing some much needed stress, and what better way than with one of the lovely subs at auction. From the moment he sees Hannah on stage, he knows he must possess her and when he does, is confused by the overwhelming feelings he has for her. Hannah walks away at the end of the weekend without looking back, and Drew attempts to do the same, but can't erase her from his mind, his skin, and he fears, even his heart. When a chance sighting of Hannah in the real world occurs, Drew discovers a secret that forces him to question everything he thought he knew about himself and his heart.

My Rating: ★★★★★

My Thoughts:

What did I just read? O.M.G. – Oh My Greatness!

You know that feeling you get, a little sadness mixed in with anticipation when you reach the end of the book? When you turn that last page and just want to scream, NOOOOOoooooo!!!! The need to go searching for the next book in the series even though you know that book is not out yet.

That is exactly what I was doing when I turned the last page. I didn’t want it to end. I wanted to read more. I wanted the author to magically have the next book ready. Unfortunately, it doesn’t happen that way however now my anticipation for the next book is heightened even more. I had to immediately go find this author on Facebook and Amazon and start following. (I don’t know about you but I do not want to miss the next book!)

I loved this book. It captured and kept my attention throughout the whole book. Page after page, I wanted more. I began to wonder what is going to happen next. I will say that I was not expecting the ending at all, definitely a cliffhanger, but well worth it. Now I anticipate the next book even more. I can’t wait to see where M. Windsor is going to go next with the story in book 2.

The writing was smooth and solid with a unique plot. I liked the different twists that were thrown into the book – definitely kept me on pins and needles. When I thought I knew what was happening next, the author surprised me with something different. I enjoyed not being able to anticipate the next thing that was going to happen.

If you enjoy reading about a romance mingled with some bdsm and secretiveness, then you need to grab a copy and start reading today. This is one book that you will not be able to put down.

 

bottom of page