top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Book Review: Politically Incorrect - Jeanne McDonald

Synopsis:

Sex. Lies. Greed. Power. Scandal. Politics. Political strategist, Elizabeth McNeal has been called a lot of things throughout her career─bitch being at the top of the list─but she doesn’t let it get to her. She’s bold, she’s blunt, and she takes orders from no one. This is how she’s survived working in a man’s world. She’s the master of diversion, and her specialty is winning an election─no matter the cost. That is, until she meets her new client, Democratic candidate, Congressman William Baxter. Kind, considerate, insanely handsome, honest, and ten years her junior, he’s a unicorn among politicians. He infuriates her. He challenges her. Most of all, he makes her see past the scandalous world of politics and helps her to discover the heart of the woman inside her. With sparks flying between them and the election rapidly approaching, the last thing either of them need is to be caught in a compromising position. Some lines are meant to be crossed and some rules broken, but for Elizabeth and Liam is it worth the cost of being politically incorrect?

My Rating: ★★★★★

My Thoughts:

When I read the synopsis my first impression was that this was similar to the show “Scandal” just written with a few changes. I was very wrong with that assumption. This is the first book that I have ever read from this author. This book was AMAZING!!!! !

This book drew me in and kept my attention from the front cover to the back cover. It was not what I was expecting at all – it was even better. The premise was unique and knew just how to draw you in and keep you wanting to know more. It was a fun read that kept you amused and was well written. The characters were well liked; some once you got to understand them. I loved the humor Elizabeth’s daughter added to the story – so typical teenager (at least like mine).

Jeanne McDonald did a great job with keeping the romance while throwing some humor and hot & steamy scenes in the mixture. There are twist and turns that will keep you intrigued and entertained at the same time. I can’t wait to read more by this author as she has a great style. Definitely a book (and author) that I would recommend if you are looking for a great read.

 

bottom of page