top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Book Review: Mistletoe at Moonglow by Deborah Garner


Synopsis:

The Timberton Hotel has always provided a perfect Christmas retreat for regular guests, as well as newcomers. But the small town of Timberton, Montana, hasn't been the same since resident chef and artist, Mist, arrived, bringing a unique new age flavor to the old western town. When guests check in for the holidays, they bring along worries, fears and broken hearts, unaware that Mist has a way of working magic in people's lives. Old-fashioned time spent together, exquisite food, conversation and a snowball or two offer guests a chance to trade sadness for hope. One thing is certain: no matter how cold winter's grip is on each guest, no one leaves Timberton without a warmer heart.

My Rating: ★★★★★

My Thoughts:

What a sweet and inspirational Christmas story!

This is the first book I have read by D. Garner and I enjoyed it. It is a novella so I expected a short sweet story and it didn’t disappoint. Even though I have not read other books that go along with this one, I did not feel that I missed out on anything. It was a feel good read which is what I think the author intended.

The characters were sweet and delightful. I would like to know more about the characters and maybe some more background on the series. I will be reading some more books by Deborah Garner soon.

If you are looking for a delightful, sweet, feel good short read, then this is a book that you will want to read.

 

bottom of page