top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Book Review: Cirque: Act 2 (Cirque Series) by Ashleigh Giannoccaro


Synopsis:

Without my box I can’t be me Kidnapped by a clown close to the sea He’s torn inside where one equals two One I hate, the other I love true Secrets and lies become alibis Sivan is damaged, it’s in his eyes Riddles unravel when you know who masters Now Imogene’s only home is Masters An eye playing spy held me together When I broke, he broke, two ends of frayed tether We’re joined by the past like twin souls in hell Innocent angels molested, and fell I escaped it, but need to go back. To love the man with his face painted black. The circus is known for its eternal magic Our tent of freedom is simply tragic. Once a little girl fell, then she fell for me I’m a fool, and she’s a fool for me There’s a clown inside us all; a purpose But this life, it’s all just a circus.

My Rating: ★★★★★

My Thoughts:

After reading book 1 I was patiently waiting for book 2 to come out and Ashleigh Giannoccaro does not disappoint. What a magnificent story. Each page will leave you at the edge of your seat and have you turning the page to find out what happens next. The story will have you loving clowns and marveling at the challenges that they face while performing. As they perform you will find yourself holding your breath waiting to see what happens.

A. Giannoccaro pushes the boundaries with her writing and this book is no different. It is a psychological thriller that will leave you wondering what you just read (in a good way!) The ending to the book was PERFECT however I am wondering what will she come up with next. I thought Ashleigh did a great job of spinning the story and connecting the characters throughout. It takes a real creative mind to spin a story, connect the characters and keep you turning the pages to the end while not being able to put the book down.

I can’t wait to read more books by Ashleigh Giannoccaro. She has become one of my favorite authors with her out of the box writing and boundaries that she pushes. If you like to read a book that is original and different, that will push your mind to the limits and make you want more, then you need to pick up a book by A. Giannoccaro. She will definitely draw you in and keep you hooked.

 

bottom of page