top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Book Review: Charged by Kerri Ann

Genre: Mystery, Thriller, Suspense - Crime

Book: Charged

Author: Kerri Ann

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2lYeAvu

My Rating: ★★★★★

Synopsis:

Kate I’ve been on the run since entering into the Witness Protection Program. That’s what happens when the mob’s out to get you. When my cheap ass car breaks down, stranding me in Mississippi, I find the last thing I need right now. Ryker – the sexiest man I have ever laid eyes on. Figures he’d be a total man whore. But he is the man that is going to fix my car, allowing me to escape before the mob catches up with me. I just need to keep my hormones in check while he does. Ryker I’ve never had an issue finding a woman to fill my bed. Hell, it didn’t even have to be a bed. Back alley, the seedy bathroom in a bar, the bed of a truck in broad daylight. You name it, I’ve done it. But when Kate steps out of that tow truck, I’m hooked. She rattles my nerves, causing me to lose all sense of self control. All I want is to know her. But something is holding her back. She has a story, and I won’t rest until I know what it is.

My Thoughts:

Intriguing, intense, and sexy read with twist and turns that will surprise you!

This was a raw and gritty story that will keep you on your toes. The characters are connectable that you will either love or hate. It was written with such detail that you felt that you were in the book going through all the emotions and scenes with them. The plot will keep you captivated and keep you guessing with the twists and turns. There was some funny banter between the characters that had me laughing out loud.

This was the first book that I have read by Kerri Ann however I definitely be looking to read more by this author. If you are looking for a little bit of mystery with some added thrill and romance, then you will want to check out this one. You will not be able to put the book down!

 

bottom of page