top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Book Review: Encore (The Black Eagles Series Book 2) by Kat Green

Genre: Mystery, Thriller, Suspense/Contemporary Romance

Book: Encore (The Black Eagles Series Book 2)

Author: Kat Green

My Rating: ★★★★

Synopsis:

The rise of the Black Eagles was meteoric, from band practice in the garage to global stars almost overnight.

And Melissa Webb, the beautiful girlfriend of the front man, appeared to have it all. But when Luke Black disappears without a trace and Melissa wakes up in a hospital bed after a savage attack, her perfect world is shattered and their lives are plunged into a potentially deadly crisis.

Where is Luke, and can he be found before it is too late?

My Thoughts:

Kat Green does a great job of keeping the mystery while touching on the romance within for each couple. The story has a lot of suspense and surprises that will keep you guessing throughout. I liked the uniqueness of the plot however I felt that this story lacked something. This could be totally personal feelings but I felt that it lacked luster – maybe too much information or not enough fluff. It just didn’t hold the appeal to keep me engaged although I did read to the end to find out what happened. I think that the book could be polished up a little and would go from good to great. It took me longer to get through book but was worth staying with it to see the outcome.

This is the second book I have read by Kat Green. I recommend Encore to anyone that enjoys a good thriller with some romance throughout.

 

bottom of page