top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Book Review: Quick Fix (Suddenly Satisfied Series, Book 1) by Ashley Suzanne

Genre: Contemporary Romance/Erotic Romance/Novella

Book: Quick Fix (Suddenly Satisfied Series, Book 1)

Author: Ashley Suzanne

My Rating: ★★★★★

Synopsis:

I had it all … a job I loved, a home I built and a husband who couldn’t keep it in his pants. A night out with my best friend after losing two-hundred pounds of dead weight is exactly what I needed. Which is where I met Tanner, the younger man who made me feel things my pathetic excuse of an ex-husband never did. I can tell you this, not all men are created equal. With Tanner, I’d never felt sexier. I wasn’t looking for more than one night, and that’s all Tanner promised. But even the best of intentions go awry. We all need something to get us through, and Tanner was my quick fix.

My Thoughts:

A steamy, sassy and naughty romance!

Ashley Suzanne does a great job of writing a quick steamy novella. I was pleasantly surprised and intrigued from the beginning. Miranda didn’t end up being your typical character due to her circumstances. The only downside to the story is that it is too short – I wanted to keep on reading! I thought the author did a great job of showing Miranda as a strong yet typical person while Tanner appeared to be an alpha male that would do anything for someone he cared about. This was a unique read with an unexpected ending.

This was the first book by Ashley Suzanne that I have had the pleasure to read but will not be my last. She is definitely an author to keep my eye on. I recommend this book to anyone that is enjoys a quick steamy read with some humor and romance.

 

bottom of page