top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Book Review: The Terms: Part One (The Terms Duet) by Ruby Rowe

Genre: Contemporary Romance/Erotic Romance/Romantic Suspense

Book: The Terms: Part One (The Terms Duet)

Author: Ruby Rowe

My Rating: ★★★★★

Synopsis:

I wanted to hate her. For three years, Camilla withheld the fact that my brother had a son, Liam. Then, Tony died without ever knowing his kid, and I was going to make sure Ms. Rose paid a price for her deceit. I also wanted Liam to be raised as a Burke. Our family's legacy was one to carry on, so the terms were straightforward. Live in my home. Allow me to help raise Liam. Oh, and agree to be my submissive. In return, I agreed not to rip Camilla's child away from her. I also offered them both financial security and a life of luxury. It seemed generous to me. It might've been simple, too, had she not reminded me of the lady in red. The one who haunted my dreams at night. Camilla's hazel eyes were a mirror image, her sweetness more than an acquaintance to my subconscious. I was a hacker by trade, and the internet was my best friend, sharing with me every secret I wished to unearth. I believed that until an unfathomable truth revealed itself in a different way. Some secrets are never whispered, only sensed by the heart, and all along, my soul held the truth. It hid even from me the most important secret of them all. [if !supportLineBreakNewLine] [endif]My Thoughts:

Steamy. Intriguing. Sizzling.

Wow! What an intense and steamy naughty story. The book is written heavy with the sex scenes in which you experience some in the BDSM world. Although it is heavy with BDSM, there is still a story with romance and individuals that are looking for their happy ending. The scenes are intense, hot and sexy just enough to get your heart racing and wanting more. You will be on your toes wondering what they are going to do next.

The characters are written to be real and with their good qualities and having flaws – just like a normal person would. This makes the characters relatable and easy to feel that you are a part of their world. It seems that the main characters are tested over and over and manage to somehow get past each test every time.

There is some suspense weaved throughout the story that will have you wanting to know more. There are many twists and turns and secrets that will leave you guessing to what happened in the past and what will happen in the future.

This was my first book to read from this author and I was not disappointed at all. I look forward to reading more by this author. I recommend this book to anyone that enjoys a good romance with a whole lot of kinky naughty play mixed in.

 

bottom of page